Home : Gallery : History : Uses : Behaviour : Maths : Forum : Propulsion : Links : Glossary
Main Forum Page

The Gyroscope Forum

3 May 2024 07:10

Welcome to the gyroscope forum. If you have a question about gyroscopes in general, want to know how they work, or what they can be used for then you can leave your question here for others to answer. You may also be able to help others by answering some of the questions on the site.

Search the forum:  

Question

Asked by: Lewis J
Subject: Alex Jone's Device
Question: Hi, Im a college student and im currently doing a paper on all aspect of gyroscopic motion, having watched the 'heritics' as part of my research I was wondering is the device Alex Jones possible? If so how? I can't seem to find explanations anywhere but i feel it is esential that i investigate this particularly interesting use of Gyroscopes as part of my paper. Can anyone please help?

Lewis
Date: 19 June 2008
report abuse

Answers (Ordered by Date)

Answer: . - 02/07/2008 16:38:52
 No! When an overhung gyro is precessing it moves from one place in its orbit to another. With small gyros this is a couple of inches of displacement that you can start and stop with your hands anywhere inside the radius you chouse. The Jones contraption moves only a couple of inches too, but vertically/horizontally, but for the same basic reasons as precession. That the Jones device appears to move further rolling in a straight line is a trick. Watch the veto several times with stop and go action and concentrate on his hands. He gives the device a push, the same as he does with trickery when he lifts it. If the presentation were honest and he lifted and released repeatedly, the device would have moved back and forth on the tracks and only a couple of inches repeatedly. The Jones experiment is a visual trick. I say again watch his hands.
Glenn,

Report Abuse
Answer: Nitro MacMad - 16/07/2008 18:51:28
 Dear Lewis,